Myles Smith Named All-Conference

Myles Smith Named All-Conference

Junior Myles Smith was named 2nd Team All Sun Conference at the conference's annual banquet held at Northwood University.   

Smith led the Wildcats in multiple categories including scoring at 19.4ppg and three-point FG's made at 61.  He also averaged 4.2 rebounds and 2.2 assists per game.  He had three 30 point games this season including a 34 effort vs Southeastern University on February 16.  

Smith also became the 5th player in JWU history to break the 1000 point barrier on February 6th.  He joins Daniel Wallace, Brandon Partridge, Ramon Echavarria and Angel Martinez in the 1000 Point Club at JWU.   

"I am so proud of Myles.  He realized that to be an All-Conference player in the Sun Conference that he would have to work 12 months a year at his skill, on his body and overall game.  He works at his craft each day and brings a ton of enthusiasm and energy to the floor," commented Head Coach David Graham.

First Team All-Conference
Ra'Shad James, Northwood (24.1 ppg, 7.0 rpg, 2.7 apg)
Brian Pace, Webber International (17.4 ppg, 4.5 rpg, 4.4 apg)
Tyrone Davis, Northwood (11.1 ppg, 8.3 apg, 2.3 spg)
Kiel Lewis, Ave Maria (15.8 ppg, 3.5 spg, 4.2 rpg)
DeForest Carter, Embry-Riddle (13.6 ppg, 7.3 apg, 5.8 rpg, 2.5 spg, 1.5 bpg)
Mark St. Fort, Warner (15.2 ppg, 8.4 rpg, 1.7 bpg)
Michael Baptiste, Florida Memorial (12.8 ppg, 9.6 rpg, 3.2 apg, 2.0 spg)

Second Team All-Conference
Demonte' Simpson, St. Thomas (14.4 pgg, 8.0 rpg)
Kevin Hincapie, St. Thomas (13.2 ppg, 3.1 spg, 3.7 apg)
Myles Smith, Johnson & Wales (19.4 ppg, 4.2 rpg, 2.2 apg)
Gabriel Rutledge, Webber International (7.7 ppg, 9.4 rpg, 1.5 bpg)
Patrick Horstmann, Northwood (9.2 ppg, 7.1 rpg)
Cesar Pastrana, Embry-Riddle (13.4 ppg, 8.3 rpg)
Tyler Auerbacher, Webber International (13.8 ppg, 4.6 rpg, 1.5 spg)

Player of the Year
Ra'Shad James, Northwood

Newcomer of the Year
Brian Pace, Webber International

Freshman of the Year
Brandon Moore, Southeastern

Coach of the Year
Rollie Massimino, Northwood

Cazzie Russell Champions of Character Award
Daniel Mondragon, Embry-Riddle

All-Defensive Team
Tyrone Davis, Northwood
Kevin Hincapie, St. Thomas
Kiel Lewis, Ave Maria
Michael Baptiste, Florida Memorial
Jakeem Hill, Webber International