TSC Conference Championships

TSC Conference Championships

LAKELAND, Fla.—The Bees of SCAD-Savannah picked up their third straight women's cross country title, winning the 2015 Sun Conference Championship at Holloway Park, finishing 15 points better than the nearest competition.


The Bees were led by Charlotta Zeiler, who completed the 5,000 meter course in 18:47, finishing second behind USC Beaufort's Betsy Douglas. SCAD also had the fourth, seventh, ninth, and tenth place runners to finish with a team score of 32.


Along with Zeiler, the Bees had Caroline Cook and Alessa Reuffurth earn First Team All-Sun Conference honors, and Courtney Pansza, Caroline Lepesant, Diana Gorin, and Rachel Campbell earn second team honors.


SCAD had an average team time of 19:31, and had its top five across the line in under 20:10.


Douglas cruised to Runner of the Year accolades, covering the terrain in 18:26; 11 seconds ahead of Zeiler.


Team Results

  1. SCAD- 32
  2. Southeastern- 47
  3. USCB- 82
  4. Ave Maria- 104
  5. Webber- 147
  6. Warner- 177
  7. Keiser- 184
  8. Johnson & Wales- 222
  9. St. Thomas – 224


Academic All-Sun Conference

Clare Eckard, Ave Maria

Brigid Lennon, Ave Maria

Jessica Ebbighausen, Johnson & Wales

Edith Engles, SCAD-Savannah

Christina Glover, SCAD-Savannah

Kelsey Higgins, SCAD-Savannah

Nicole Kurtz, SCAD-Savannah

Monica Medrano, SCAD-Savannah

Alessa Reuffurth, SCAD-Savannah

Lauren Waage, SCAD-Savannah

Chloe Walter, SCAD-Savannah

Kirsten Warkow, SCAD-Savannah

Anna Ahrens, Southeastern

Jordyn Bench, Southeastern

Sarah Deibner, Southeastern

Megan Fitzgerald, Southeastern

Kendall Hayes, Southeastern

Elsa Hoglund, Southeastern

Sydni Ogilvie, Southeastern

Emily Scott, Southeastern

Rachel Davis, Southeastern

Claudia Avila, St. Thomas

Carson Catasus, St. Thomas

Jaime Thomas, USCB

Charisa Broadway, Warner

Jessica Hester, Webber International

Rachel Fredrick, Webber International